Current Members

  • Philip Kim

  • Principal Investigator

Office: LISE 410
(Tel) 617-496-0714; Personal web page
pkim@physics.harvard.edu

  • Hannah Belcher

  • Laboratory Administrator

Office: Jefferson 244
(Tel) 617-496-3968
hbelcher@fas.harvard.edu

  • Laurel Anderson

  • Graduate Student

Office: LISE 406
laurelanderson@g.harvard.edu

  • Kwabena Bediako

  • Postdoctoral Researcher

Office: LISE 312
bediako@fas.harvard.edu

  • Austin Cheng

  • Graduate Student

Office: LISE 406
austinkconcheng@g.harvard.edu

  • Rebecca Engelke

  • Graduate Student

Office: LISE 406
rengelke@g.harvard.edu

  • Katie Huang

  • Graduate Student

Office: LISE 406
huang@physics.harvard.edu

  • Hiroshi Idzuchi

  • Postdoctoral Researcher

Office: LISE 404
idzuchi@physics.harvard.edu

  • Luis A. Jauregui

  • Postdoctoral Researcher

 Office: LISE 404
jauregui@physics.harvard.edu

  • Andrew Joe

  • Graduate Student

Office: LISE 406
andrewjoe@g.harvard.edu

  • Eunice Lee

  • Undergraduate Student

Office: LISE 406 yookyunglee@college.harvard.edu

  • Si Young Lee

  • Postdoctoral Researcher

Office: LISE 312 sylee@g.harvard.edu

  • Kemen Linsuain

  • Undergraduate Student

Office: LISE 406
klinsuain@college.harvard.edu

  • Xiaomeng Liu

  • Graduate Student

Office: LISE 406
xiaomengliu@g.harvard.edu

  • Kateryna Pistunova

  • Undergraduate Student

Office: LISE 406
kpistunova@college.harvard.edu

  • Eshaan Patheria

  • Undergraduate Student

Office: LISE 406
epatheria@college.harvard.edu

  • Nicola Poccia

  • Postdoctoral Researcher

Office: LISE 312
npoccia@g.harvard.edu

  • Mehdi Rezaee

  • Visiting

Office: LISE 207
mrezaee@g.harvard.edu

  • Jing Shi

  • Graduate Student

Office: LISE 406
jshi@physics.harvard.edu

  • Young Shin

  • Postdoctoral Researcher

Office: LISE 312
shin02@fas.harvard.edu

  • Artem Talanov

  • Graduate Student

Office: LISE 406
talanov@g.harvard.edu

  • Jonah Waissman

  • Postdoctoral Researcher

Office: LISE 312
waissman@physics.harvard.edu

  • Ke Wang

  • Postdoctoral Researcher

Office: LISE 404
kewang01@fas.harvard.edu

  • Hyobin Yoo

  • Postdoctoral Researcher

Office:  LISE404
hyobinyoo@fas.harvard.edu

  • Frank Zhao

  • Graduate Student

Office:  LISE 406
fzhao@physics.harvard.edu

Former Group Members

Amelia Barreiro (postdoc, 2011-13) European Patent Office, Berlin
Kirill Bolotin (postdoc, 2007-10), Professor, Department of Physics, Freie Universitat, Berlin
Paul Cadden-Zimansky (postdoc, 2008-11), Assistant Professor, Department of Physics, Bard College
Jess Crossno (Ph.D. 2017) Co-founder at Crossno & Kaye, LLC
Vikram Deshpande (postdoc, 2009-12), Assistant Professor, Department of Physics, University of Utah
Dmitri Efetov (Ph.D. 2014) Group Leader, Institute of Photonic Science (ICFO)
Giselle Elbaz (Ph.D. 2017) Engineer, Intel Corporation
Carlos Forsythe (Ph.D. 2017) postdoctoral fellow, Columbia University
Fereshte Ghahari (Ph.D. 2014) postdoctoral fellow, NIST
Melinda Han (Ph.D. 2010) Lead Data Scientist at Distillery
Martin Gustafson (postdoc, 2014-16) postdoctoral fellow, Columbia University
Byung Hee Hong (postdoc, 2004-7), Associate Professor, Department of Chemistry, Seoul National University
Pablo Jarillo-Herrero (postdoc, 2006-7), Associate Professor, Department of Physics, MIT
Namdong Kim (postdoc, 2006-9), Research Scientist, Pohang Accelerator Laboratory
Keunsoo Kim (postdoc, 2009-10), Assistant Professor, Department of Physics, Sejong University
Chul-Ho Lee (postdoc, 2012-14), Assistant Professor, Korea University
Gil-Ho Lee (postdoc, 2014-17), Assistant Professor, POSTECH
Chenguang Lu (postdoc, 2009-12), Associate Professor at National Center for Nanoscience and Technology in Beijing
Patrick Maher(Ph.D. 2015) Data Scientist at PlaceIQ
Barbaros Oezyilmaz (postdoc, 2005-7), Professor, Department of Physics, National University of Singapore
Jean-Damien Pillet (postdoc, 20013-15), Associate Professor, Ecole Polytechnique.
Meninder S. Purewal (Ph.D. 2008) Senior Quantitative Financial Analyst at Bank of America
Jayakanth Ravichandran (postdoc, 2012-14), Assistant Professor, Department of Chemical Engineering and Materials Science, USC
Josh Small  (Ph.D. 2006) Risk Manager, CVA at Morgan Stanley
Niko Tombros (postdoc, 2011-12), VENI Fellow, University of Groningen
Adam Wei Tsen (postdoc, 2013-15), Assistant Professor, University of Waterloo
Andrea Young (Ph.D. 2011), Assistant Professor, Department of Physics, University of California at Santa Barbara
Young-Jun Yu (postdoc, 2008-11), Assistant Professor, Department of Physics, Chungnam National University
Yuanbo Zhang  (Ph.D. 2006), Professor, Department of Physics, Fudan University
Yue Zhao (Ph.D. 2011),  Associate Professor, Department of Physics, South University of Science and Technology of China
Yuri Zuev (Ph.D. 2011)  Applied Researcher / Data Scientist at eBay Inc

Postdoctoral Research Position

Applications and nominations are welcome for a postdoctoral research position in the field of experimental condensed matter physics in the Kim group. Applicants should submit a curriculum vitae, statement of research interests, and arrange letters of reference. The materials should be emailed to: pkim@physics.harvard.edu. Nominations from senior scientists should also be emailed to this address. Review of applications will begin immediately. Harvard University is an Equal Opportunity/Affirmative Action employer. Applications from women and minority candidates are especially encouraged.