Cryostat Signup (read rules before signing up)


  1. one person one signup: each Kim group member can sign up for one slot, finish previous measurement before signing up for next slot.
  2. choose one cryostat: select only one cryostat that suits your need the best, if the cryostat is down or have a long waiting time, you can switch to other cryostats without losing the place in line.
  3. no skipping without consequences: having samples ready is recommended. It’s ok to sign up before sample is fully ready but do it at your own risk! If cannot start when it’s your turn, your place will be cancelled (not delayed).
  4. short measurements: 1 or 2 days can be considered short measurements, short measurements can be jump the queue with the consent of users in line for that cryostat.
Time Estimate
Signup time(DD/MM/YY)
Start time(DD/MM/YY)
End time(DD/MM/YY)
Leiden offline
Andy2 weeks7/24/201710/20/2017done
Kwabena/Mehdi1 week8/11/20179/21/201710/9/2017done
Kwabena/Sanghoon Chae (Columbia)1 week8/11/201710/9/201710/16/2017done
Ke2 weeks8/15/2017@
Katie1-1.5 weeks8/22/201710/3/201710/16/2017done
Jing1 week8/23/2017?10/30/2017done
Ke/Kwabena (BP Device)1.5 week9/1/2017+
Austin2 weeks9/18/2017done
Frank1 Week9/18/201710/06/2017done
Chunhui (Yacoby, week9/21/2017+
Debaleena(Yacoby)1 week9/25/2017+
Laurel/Austin1 week10/6/1710/10/1710/12/17done
Frank1.5 Weeks10/10/2017+
Mehdi/Kwabena 1.5 weeks10/17/2017+
Katie (Debaleena)2 days10/17/2017done
Hiroshi~3weeks10/23/201711/2/2017-4days and suspended@
Kwabena/Bobby Day (MIT)1 week10/31/201711/16/2017@
Kwabena/Nicola/Frank (Natalia–Columbia U)1 week11/10/2017+
Rebecca1 week11/14/201711/18/1711/20/17done
Katie1-2 DAYS11/20/2017done
Laurel2 days11/20/17+
Austin2 weeks 11/21/17+
Andy2-3 days11/27/17+
Kate1 week11/27/17+
Luis2-3 days11/26/17+
Yuval2 weeks12/08/2017+

Group meeting schedule

Instrument access

Motorized transfer stage: use the following link to apply to join the motorized transfer stage user group, in the application provide your name, research group and contact person in Kim group. Once approved, you can use this link to add the booking calendar to your google calendar.

List of superusers

  • Main Glovebox: Frank
  • Wet Room Glovebox: Kwabena
  • Evaporator 1 (clean) and overall AJA system: Katie
  • Evaporator 2: Hiroshi
  • He3: Luis
  • Leiden: Jing and Johna
  • PPMS: Katie and Si Young
  • Oxford: Xiaomeng and Ke
  • Janis: Austin
  • Motorized transfer stage: Xiaomeng
  • AFM: Xiaomeng
  • Dewar Top Cryostat: Andy
  • 3K Dry System: Artem
  • Wirebonder: Frank -> Laurel
  • Optical microscopes: Hyobin and Andy
  • Annealer : Rebecca
  • Manual transfer stage: Young Jae
  • Probe station: Hyobin